Projects and Solutions

Manage Project/Solution Versions

OVERVIEW

This section allows the user to manage the Project and Solutions in Admin.

User need to follow some simple steps mentioned below:

  • Select the Projects in Projects & Solutions under Admin
  • Select the existing Project and click on View Icon in the Action Column
  • Select the Versions Tab

By Default Active checkbox is checked for the version displayed

ADD/ADVANCE VERSION

Click the Arrow Icon in the Action column to add new Version. The Advance Version pop-up is displayed.

The new Version has to be greater than the existing version.

DELETE VERSION

Click the Delete Icon in the Action column to delete the existing Version.

Delete Icon is displayed only for the Latest Project Version

LOCK PROJECT VERSION

To lock a version, select the checkbox corresponding to the version in the Locked column. The Locked Project Version is displayed in Project Selection list with the Lock Icon.

To Lock the latest version, all the Previous Versions has to be locked.

Locked Project Version allows user to view the Item details, but cannot modify the details.

INACTIVE PROJECT VERSION

To inactive a Project version, un-check the checkbox corresponding to the version in the Active column. The Inactive Project Version is not displayed in Project Selection list

Related Articles